List of Department of College of Agriculture, CAU, Pasighat

  1. Department of Agronomy
  2. Department of Genetics & Plant Breeding
  3. Department of Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry
  4. Department of Entomology
  5. Department of Agricultural Engineering
  6. Department of Plant Pathology
  7. Department of Agricultural Economics
  8. Department of Horticulture
  9. Department of Food Science and Technology
  10. Department ofAgriculture Extension and Communication
  11. Department of Animal Production
  12. Department of Agro-meteorology
  13. Department of Biochemistry
  14. Department of Crop Physiology
  15. Department of Agro-forestry
  16. Department of Seed Science and Technology
  17. Department of Environmental Sciences
  18. Department of Microbiology
  19. Department of Basic Sciences and Humanities
  • Basic Economics
  • Sociology and Psychology
  • Comprehension & Communication skills in English
  • Elementary Mathematics
  • Computer Sciences Application and IPR
  • Statistics
  • Introductory Biology

List of present faculties of College of Agriculture, CAU, Pasighat

Name of facultiesDepartement
Dr. Gireesh Chand, ProfessorPlant Pathology
Dr. Sanjoy K. Bandyopadhyay, ProfessorAgronomy
Dr. L. Geetarani Devi, Assistant ProfessorAgril. Economics
Dr. Kh. Lily Devi, Assistant ProfessorHorticulture
Dr. Denisha Rajkhowa, Assistant ProfessorEntomology
Dr. Bapsila Loitongbam Assistant ProfessorGenetics and Plant Breeding
Dr. Mahesh Kumar, Assistant ProfessorAgril. Biochemistry
Dr. Pavankumar G, Assistant ProfessorAgronomy
Name of facultiesSection Head
Dr. L. Geetarani Devi, Assistant ProfessorAcademic Incharge, Hostel warden, RTI cell
Dr. Denisha Rajkhowa, Assistant ProfessorCo-Research Coordinator, Additional PME cellNodal Officer, Technical cell member
Dr. Bapsila Loitongbam Assistant ProfessorPME cell Nodal officer, Additional Academic In-charge
Dr. Mahesh Kumar, Assistant ProfessorStore In-charge
Dr. Pavankumar G, Assistant ProfessorFarm In-charge