Welcome to CAU Agri-Fair 2021

Organizing Committee

Patron: Dr. Anupam Mishra, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, CAU, Imphal
Organizing Secretary: Prof. R. K. Saha, Director (Extension Education) CAU, Imphal


Dr. S. Basanta Singh Director of Instruction/Research, CAU, Imphal

Dr. P. K. Pandey, Dean, College of Fisheries Lembucherra, Tripura

Dr. P. P. Dabral, Dean, College of Agril. Engg. & PHT Ranipool, and College of Horticulture, Bermiok, Sikkim

Dr. U. K. Behera, Dean, College of Agriculture Kyrdemkulai, Meghalaya

Dr. B. N. Hazarika, Dean, College of Horti. & Forestry and College of Agriculture Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh

Dr. L. Hmar, Dean, College of Veterinary Sciences and Animal Husbandry, Selesih, Mizoram

Dr. Indira Sarangthem, Dean, College of Agriculture, Imphal, Manipur

Dr. Puspita Das, Dean, College of Community Science, Tura, Meghalaya

Dr. Arun Kr. Sangwon, Dean, College of Vety. Sc. & A.H., Jalukie, Nagaland

Dr. Latrinsang Puii, Dean, College of Horticulture, Thenzawl, Mizoram

Dr. J. K. Chauhan, Dean, College of P. G. Studies in Agricultural Sciences, Umiam Meghalaya

Dr. Ng. Joykumar Singh, Dean, College of Food Technology, Imphal Manipur

Prof. K. Mamocha Singh Registrar, CAU, Imphal

Mr. M. C. Jublani Comptroller, CAU, Imphal

Central Committee

Patron: Dr. Anupam Mishra, Vice Chancellor, CAU, Imphal
Organizing Secretary: Prof. R. K. Saha, Director (Extension Education) CAU, Imphal
Local Org. Secretary: Prof. Indira Sarangthem, Dean, COA, CAU, Imphal

External Members:
Prof. Pulok Kumar Mukherjee, Director, IBSD, Imphal
Dr. N. Gojendro Singh, Director, Dept. of Fisheries, GoM
Ms. Laltanpuii Vanchhong, Director, Dept. of Agriculture, GoM
Dr. H. Choaba Singh, Director, Dept. of Vety & Animal Services, GoM
Dr. M. Srinivasa Rao, GM, NABARD, Manipur
Ms. Honey Chara, Director, Dept. of Horticulture & Soil Con., GoM
Dr. I. Meghachandra Singh, Joint Director, ICAR-Manipur Centre
Dr. K. Debadutta Sharma, Mission Director, MIDH/MOMA
Dr. H. Birkumar Singh, Principal Sr. Scientist, CSIR, Manipur Centre
Dr. S. Zeshmarani, Sr. Scientist & Head, KVK Thoubal
Dr. S. Roma Devi, Sr. Scientist & Head (I/c), KVK Churachandpur
Sr. Scientist & Head, KVK Senapati
Sr. Scientist & Head, KVK Chandel

Dr. S. Basanta Singh, Director (Instruction), CAU, Imphal
Prof. K. Mamocha Singh, Registrar, CAU, Imphal
Shri M. C. Jublani, Comptroller i/c, CAU, Imphal
All Deans of the constituent colleges
Prof. Ph. Ranjit Sharma, Director, Resource Management Cell, CAU, Imphal
Prof. E.V. D. Sastry, In-charge, PME Cell, CAU, Imphal
Chairpersons of various Committees
Er. M. Lokendro Singh, Consultant (Works), CAU, Imphal
Er. S. Arun Kr. Singh, EE-1, CAU, Imphal
Er. Victor Kumrah, EE-2, CAU, Imphal

Local Organizing Committee

Pandal/ Hangar & StallProf. R. K. Dilip SinghInfo & Status
Publicity, Invitation, Reporting & Press Note Dr. Dipak NathInfo & Status
Reception & Stage Management Prof. K. Nandini DeviInfo & Status
Interface- Prof. L. N. Singh, Prof. E. Luikham,
Prof. E. V. D. Sastry, Prof. Y. C. Singh
Info & Status
Exhibition-cum-show Prof. A. K. Bijaya DeviInfo & Status
Farmers Mobilization & Registration Prof. M. Sumarjit SinghInfo & Status
Conveyance & Accommodation Prof. A. Herojit SinghInfo & Status
Food & Refreshment Prof. N. Brajendra SinghInfo & Status
Live Field Demonstration & Beatification Prof. Edwin LuikhamInfo & Status
Cultural Programme Prof. Y. Chakrabarty SinghInfo & Status
Farmers’ Science Congress Committee Prof. Ph. Ranjit SharmaInfo & Status
Publication & Documentation Prof. R. K. SahaInfo & Status
Healthcare & SOP Dr. S. Ranjita DeviInfo & Status

For More Information

Dr. Ratan Kumar Saha
Directorate of Extension Education
Mob: 9436122795
Email: dee_cau@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Indira Sarangthem
Dean, College of Agriculture, Imphal
Mob: 8731931772
Email: dean_collegeagri@yahoo.co.in